Operation: Tranny Freedom

Saturday night.

When you think of a weekend night, you think of going out to the movies, the bars, spending a late night with your significant other, or having yourself a wine party while your children were sleeping, praising any deity that you survived another day.

Today started like any other Saturday.  Hit the gym, got my pancakes, nearly went emo at Walmart, then got home and got into my pjs for the rest of the day.  A normal Saturday for me.  I just made myself some popcorn and sat down with Mike to watch a movie we just rented on On Demand.  It was going to be a peaceful, nice night.

And then I got a direct message on Twitter from a friend of mine and I got to witness something I never in a 1,000 years would have dreamed I would see.

A transsexual (I will not list their twitter name) was planning on removing their testicals, sans doctors.  Did I mention she was doing over a live video stream?  my friend thought I knew her (which I didn’t), because she was desperately trying to find someone that knew her, as she stopped responding on twitter for about 30 minutes and she feared the worst.

Naturally, I first thought she lost her damned mind and was delusional.  Then it sunk in that my evening wouldn’t be normal.  However I didn’t realize I would be watching a snuff film.  This realization comes later.

So, I try to report her on twitter so that Twitter can call the ambulance to her location, my friend tries, both of us apparently fail at submitting tickets on Twitter.  So my friend goes out on the internet and uses her stalking skills and finds the live video of this self-done operation.

And we both watch it.

It’s showing a far-back side view of her, so there’s nothing close up (thank god, I can’t watch self-mutilation, especially of a guys’ junk area) but….still.  We’re both terrified of her bleeding out from her self-surgery.

This is what she calls “Operation:  Tranny Freedom.”  This is to free her from being trapped in her male body.  Her point is that the surgery is considered cosmetic and you have to see a therapist for 2 years before even getting consent for the surgery.  So she opted to do it herself.

I’m not going to talk about the surgery.  I do not endorses mutilation and I won’t discuss it, at least at length.  However, I wanted to bring this up so that this next part makes a lick of sense.

She was on the phone during most of the surgery with friends and they were all very supportive of her.  My friend and I were screaming at each other in private chat, horrified that “friends” would be ok with this.  That, if they were even remotely friends, they should be calling the police to have her hauled away and committed.  Hell, I would do this to a total stranger if I knew their address.

And then she got a phone call from her sister.  Finally I thought, she would have some sense talked into her.  And I was then horrified beyond reason.

Her sister was saying she was proud of her.  That she wished she had her courage.  She was on the other line of the phone while her sister was cutting off her fucking nuts and she had her fucking pom-poms out.

Let me reiterate that.  Her friends and sister are cheering her on while she’s mutilating herself.

I want to be very clear on this point.  I don’t fully understand transsexuals, I’ll be honest.  I’ve never felt the desire that I’m trapped in the wrong sex’s body.  However, just because I don’t fully understand it doesn’t mean I think it’s wrong, by any stretch of the imagination.  I believe such a condition exists and I support them to make the choice to get the surgery.

However, operating on yourself is madness.  I don’t care if you’re cutting off your nuts, breast implants, or doing gallbladder surgery.  You just.  don’t.  do.  it.  She made a comment in the group chat about how the surgery costs $5000 and have to have counseling for 2 years so she’s just whacking it off herself.  And just listening to her talk on the phone with her sister and friends, her voice was so calm, like she was discussing the weather or how the stock market dropped 2 points that day.

And no one helped her.  She was reaching out, obviously looking for help, and people just got out their pom-poms and did what every “good friend” should do and be supportive.

Sorry, but you people suck.  You stand by and watch this person you obviously care about and cheer her on while she operates on herself.  SHE IS MUTILATING HERSELF AND YOU ALL ARE CLAPPING AND CHEERING HER ON!  She has mental problems and you are sitting there.  We’ve been trying to get her to call 911 or to give us her address or any type of identifiable information and she won’t do it.  AND YOU PEOPLE ARE CHEERING HER ON!

So, instead, this post is to beg you all.  If you ever, ever hear of anyone (friend, family, even stranger) that is looking to harm themselves or do something that is border lining on insanity, help them.  They may not like you by making that call, but I’d rather someone hate me for the rest of their life then to potentially having their blood on my hand because it wasn’t my business to intervene in their life.

So how did the surgery end?  Well, as far as we know, it didn’t.  In the middle of the butchering, she decided she was too tired, so she decided to go to sleep…while only half way done, mind you.  I’m guessing she went into shock or loss of blood.

11 hours she spent butchering herself and her friends were cheering her on.  If anything happened to her, I really, really hope that her friends can live with themselves.  I’ll be checking my Twitter feed and will let people know if I find out she’s ok.  Because you all know that’s probably what all I’ll be doing today, is looking for her on Twitter to see if she’s ok.

****Update:  My friend is talking to her on twitter in private.  The surgery still isn’t complate, but she’s conscious and OK*****

****Update 11:34AM my time:  She’s still talking on twitter, but people are now urging her to go to the ER, afraid for her health.*****

8 responses to “Operation: Tranny Freedom

  1. That breaks my heart. Did no one think, maybe there’s an actual reason they make you go through 2 years of therapy? Please keep us posted.

  2. Obviously she would have failed the therapy. She was stating at the “end” of the surgery about how she was so dedicated and that the doctors and insurance companies just work against their goal and she just went through 11 hours of self-surgery and THIS proved her dedication.

    So, no, she would have failed the therapy. She clearly had something wrong with her. And will definitely keep people updated.

  3. Wow, just wow. I will really never understand people. You’ve got me worried about her and I have no idea who she is. Why do her friends not have the same reaction?

    • I was having that same issue. I had no idea why they weren’t calling the police. If she was one of my friends or even enemies and known where she lived, I would have been calling the crazy police in 10 seconds flat.

  4. My mind is fucking blown. I probably would have been spazzing out right with you. How could her friends stand by and cheer her on? I understand being supportive but that’s not being supportive, that’s encouraging reckless, dangerous, borderline SUICIDAL behavior. I hope that she is okay and that someone in her life recognizes that she needs mental help because obviously, she’s not stable.

  5. I’m horrified that no one intervened. It must’ve been hellish to watch. You’re probably right that she would have probably failed therapy, and perhaps already had. Color me cynical, but I also wonder about the mutilation itself, and her motivation for streaming it. Was it really as she said, or did that also satisfy another need? Either way, you’re both to be commended for your attempts, but please don’t beat yourselves up about not being able to help. Remember, there were other people right there. They’re the ones who should feel awful & ashamed. ❤

    • she was obviously looking for attention, she even stated as such. She wanted everyone to spread the word about her twitter feed and the video feed to bring attention to the tranny situation.

      Sorry, but I don’t link to mutilation and snuff.

      But, yes, I’m guessing she failed the therapy but I don’t know that for a fact. I just know that she would have failed it….

Leave a Reply

